STAFF & BOARD MEMBERS

RON HIDALGO, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

ron@silverhorizons.org; 505-800-1400

Silver Horizons’ Executive Director, Ron Hidalgo, has over 20 years of nonprofit management experience. Although he enjoyed serving larger nonprofits with national affiliations such as the American Red Cross and the American Lung Association, Ron opted to serve a small, local nonprofit exclusively focused on serving seniors in his home state. He made this choice as a tribute to his parents.

Ron joined Silver Horizons at an important crossroads in the organization’s history: this grassroots nonprofit needed to grow and become more relevant…or dissolve. Almost eight years later, Silver Horizons serves thousands more seniors every month, and helps seniors as far north as Santa Fe, and as far south as Belen. This expansion represents not only more seniors served, but also increased depth and quality in the services provided. Ron has plans to continue expanding Silver Horizons…with your help.

JOHN PATERSON, DIRECTOR, DEVELOPMENT & SERVICE DELIVERY

 john@silverhelpingseniors.org; 505-545-3780

John helped as a full-time volunteer during much of 2019. He enjoyed serving senior citizens so much that he jumped at the chance to become a paid employee when a position opened up. John officially joined our growing team in July, 2020.

John brings over 20 years’ sales and management experience in the grocery and pharmaceutical industries. His sales skills serve him well as a nonprofit fundraiser and his management experience makes volunteer coordination at Silver Horizons smooth and easy.

Since joining Silver Horizons in 2019, he has seen the need for helping seniors more than double in a very short time. With the help and generosity of our community, John hopes Silver Horizons continues to expand to better meet the needs of struggling seniors and their family members.

 

BOARD OFFICERS

Joan Punt, President

newmexjp@comcast.net

Joined 1/2012

Gene Wampfler, Treasurer

roy7905@comcast.net

Joined 3/2021

Cecilia Webb, Secretary

cwebb703@gmail.com

Joined 4/2012

Robert Boverie, Past President

rlboverie@aol.com

Joined 7/2014

Board Members

Kathy Dieruf

kdieruf@salud.unm.edu

Joined 2/2021

Janice Edmondson

jredmondson1@gmail.com

Joined 5/2019

Krysta Martinez

krystas1129@icloud.com

Joined 6/2022

Robert Slezak

robertwslezak@verizon.net

Joined 3/2021

Paul Vigil

pvigil74@yahoo.com

Joined 4/2022